Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator in Gilded Honey

Laura Geller Baked Gelato Swirl Illuminator

dsc_0857

dsc_0863

dsc_0868

This is one of my all time favorite highlighters in my collection. The reason that this became so popular when it was first released was its similarities to the highly coveted Whisper of Guilt limited edition highlight from MAC. The formula is not like a normal powder compact, it is much thicker and more metallic. This can be a little difficult to work with because it is by no means subtle. You have to use a very light hand unless you want a large gold stripe across your cheek. I also love to use this on my eyes for a really brilliant gold center of a halo eye.

Shade

Gilded Honey

This color is a true gold, it has no bronze or copper in it. This looks really beautiful with a lot of different looks and blushes. This color photographs really well, and it can be made to look like true sunkissed cheeks.

Price

$26.00

This might seem inexpensive compared to other mid end highlights, but you have to keep in mind how small the product is.

Product Amount

0.16 oz

This is a tiny compact, and the packaging itself feels very cheap. The product is amazing, but I can’t help but feel cheated when I see this next to my Bobbi Brown and Becca powders.

Let me know your favorite gold highlight!

Glowingly yours,

Jess

Leave a comment